British and Irish Lions' Dan Sheehan is tackled by Australia’s Nic White: Robbie Stephenson/PA Wire.

British and Irish Lions’ Dan Sheehan is tackled by Australia’s Nic White: Robbie Stephenson/PA Wire.

Dan Sheehan is set for a disciplinary hearing after the citing commissioner ruled that the Lions hooker has a case to answer following his clear out on Tom Lynagh during Australia’s third Test victory.

The Wallabies out-half was forced off with a head injury as a result of the incident, which did not appear to be picked up by any of the match officials at the time.